top of page

Keeping in contact with your magic side.

Last days, I have been under so much stress, not only of my work, but a lot pressure I put in myself. I try to use every single free moment for practice drawing, memorizing Japanese words, reading books to self-taught me in many areas of management and illustrations...

In the middle of my running last weeks, I forgot to do something that gave me a lot of inspiration, ideas and peace: to look at the sky.

But, how looking at the sky could give me inspiration? Reading one book about how to increase creativity in a business environment focused on the Real Estate area, I read about some companies that have places designed for the relax of the employees making it a playful and very informal experience. The reason was based on when the mind relaxes, it lets the creative side awakes and new ideas come easier than when they are under stress. They called it "Eureka effect".

After read that, I began to put it in practice when I was suffering of art block. Instead to be focused in I was blocked and I could not produce, I began to look at the sky on the way at work or home, trying to create images with the form of the clouds. In few moments, a new idea was born!

Today, when I was leaving the office, I was already focused on study Japanese. Suddenly I looked at the sky and I saw this beautiful sunset. I just put everything aside and I enjoyed the view all the way home. And I arrived writing a lot stuff for the next chapters of the manga!

Do you have any technique or practice you do when you are suffering of artblock?

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No hay tags aún.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page